Share the wealth…

It feels like ages since I’ve written anything. Maybe it is, maybe I just have amnesia. Who knows? In the meantime I’ve been loving enjoying and serving God, but look forward to having a chance to come back here and think as I write. Today isn’t the day, though. I just thought I’d share something here I just shared with the fam over at the Criddle Kitchen Table. Because I can’t come up with anything better the second time round, I’ll just have to resort to quoting myself!

Over at The Rebelution, Alex and Brett Harris have just finished a survey of around 1000 Christian guys on what forms of clothing are most/least helpful in our fight for sexual purity. It was requested by Christian girls and has always been based on grace rather than legalism but to ensure it is published and received in the right spirit they’re asking Christian guys (12+ so you’re both in!) to sign a petition affirming seven things about the way we want women to approach modesty. They’re doing a lot of great work over there, and if you want to join them I thought I’d give you the chance…

We are richly blessed (hence the bad pun in the title) to have many chances to serve one another and this is one of them – to let our sisters know how much we value modesty and how we desire grace for them above all.

For the girls – you can’t sign the petition (for, hopefully, obvious reasons) but the results of the survey will be out soon and available from The Rebelution.

Leave a Reply

